7 Comments
Jul 2, 2023Liked by Bryan Wolfmueller

When are you in Davenport?

Expand full comment
Jul 2, 2023Liked by Bryan Wolfmueller

Saturday, August 12 at Trinity Lutheran ChurchSchool. Details on Doxology’s Facebook page.

Expand full comment

To what/whom do those numbers refer?

I noticed James Bond (007) was not a winner.

Expand full comment
author

There are 6430 Wednesday What-Notters. These ten random numbers correspond to ten random subscribers who were just recently emailed with teh good news that they won a free book.

Expand full comment

I purchased a Lutheran Study Bible, and I am enjoying it tremendously! My husband and I go to a pentecostal church, and after Sunday's sermon, I looked up the message that the pastor preached on, and I knew why, I was NOT "encouraged" by his sermon. He took the passage from Matt 7:19 (skipping the previous verses) and made it about us, that we are not "bearing" enough good fruit, or making us feel like we may be a "bad" tree instead, this passage in CONTEXT was talking about false prophets!! NOT the people who love God and are loved by God!! And then in the prayer in the Lutheran Bible it says: Preserve me, O LORD, from all false prophets who would takeaway my trust for salvation in YOU alone. Amen. I wish we could go to a different church. But this is where my husband wants to go and I don't know of any other churches in our area. But I am so thankful, for my "Lutheran" teachers that I have found. Even though, I have had to unsubscribe to one of the Lutheran teachers on YOUTUBE, to keep peace in our home! NOW I have the Lutheran Study Bible and I am learning. I just pray God will give me the wisdom to share these truths with my 17 year old son. Who was baptized on June 25th!! ♥ I want his faith to be strengthened to trust in JESUS ALONE. God Bless YOU!

Expand full comment

Find a good LCMS church.You will love it.

Expand full comment

Bryan. I did receive such an email. Is there something I need to do?

Expand full comment