7 Comments
Dec 27, 2023Liked by Bryan Wolfmueller

Our congregation still uses TLH. I love it, and this prayer is beautiful, too. Thank you.

Expand full comment
Dec 26, 2023Liked by Bryan Wolfmueller

I have often wondered what Church would be like if all the feast days were celebrated on the days assigned. The Nativity of Our Lord was Monday, Tuesday is St. Stephen - Martyr, Wednesday is St. John, Apostle, then Thursday is The Holy Innocents. A pastor is busy during Advent, the 12 days of Christmas, then into Epiphany. Now imagine what it would be like if the Church celebrated the Feast Days also. What impact would that have on the pastor? Just pondering and wondering.

Expand full comment
Dec 27, 2023Liked by Bryan Wolfmueller

Breathtakingly beautiful and rich! A friend gave me a copy of The Lutheran Hymnal. I’m going right to the liturgy section to find this prayer and will be using these. Thank you for the encouragement to do so as I love and use the prayers in LSB!

Expand full comment
author

You won't find it in the hymnal. This comes for an accompaniment volume. Sorry!

Expand full comment
Dec 26, 2023Liked by Bryan Wolfmueller

Marvelous, pastor. Thank you.

Expand full comment

I think I need to find a copy of that book! Love it. Love the Thee’s and Thou’s too. I miss those days of worship. Showing my age.

Expand full comment

That is a wonderful prayer. I hope to someday get a copy of that book.

Expand full comment